Baja’s Isla Espiritu Santo is a kayak wonderland in the Sea of Cortez (Gulf of California) near La Paz, Mexico. The island is a fabulous wilderness of deserted beaches, protected coves, and rugged cliffs. Kayak along this spectacular and varied coastline, camp on pristine beaches, snorkel in the blue waters, swim with sea lion pups, and bask in the warm Mexican sunshine. Choose between two trip styles:

Co-Operatively Catered Trips: We carry all of our food and gear in our kayaks, and everyone contributes to setting up camp and cooking wonderful meals with help from the exceptional local guides.

Fully-Catered Trips: These trips have full-time motorboat (“Panga”) support. The Panga carries all of our food and gear to the next campsite while we paddle light kayaks. Coolers aboard the Panga allow for special food and drinks throughout the trip. The Panga crew and guides take care of all the cooking and clean up. We also stay at a slightly more upscale hotel on the first and last night.

Want to Learn More?

Click here to access a detailed trip package with an itinerary and a full list of inclusions and exclusions.

 

Dates, Rates & Availability

Prices listed are per person. All dates listed are tentative until confirmed by the Black Feather Office. Click here for our booking, payment and cancellation policies.

Dates Trip Fee Availability
Sat. Nov 27 - Sun. Dec 5, 2021 $1,250 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. Dec 11 - Sun. Dec 19, 2021 $920 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. Dec 11 - Sun. Dec 19, 2021 $1,250 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. Dec 18 - Sun. Dec 26, 2021 $1,290 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. Dec 25, 2021 - Sun. Jan 2, 2022 $990 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sun. Jan 26, 2021 - Mon. Jan 3, 2022 $1,290 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sun. Jan 2 - Mon. Jan 10, 2022 $920 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. Feb 26 - Sun. March 6, 2022 $950 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. March 5 - Sun. March 13, 2022 $1,370 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. March 12 - Sun. March 20, 2022 $950 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. March 19 - Sun. March 27, 2022 $1,370 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. March 26 - Sun. April 3, 2022 $950 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. April 2 - Sun. April 10, 2022 $1,370 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. April 9 - Sun. April 17, 2022 $950 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. Apri 16 - Sun. April 24, 2022 $1,370 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. April 30 - Sun. May 8, 2022 $1,300 USD Fully Catered* Book Now
Sat. May 7 - Sun. May 15, 2022 $900 USD Co-Operatively Catered* Book Now
Sat. May 14 - Sun. May 22, 2022 $1,300 USD Fully Catered* Book Now

Trip Highlights

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • 6 Nights camping
  • 2 Nights hotel in La Paz
Meals

Meals

  • Meals, snacks, safe fresh drinking water
  • Cocktails, wine with dinner
  • Farewell dinner at a restaurant in La Paz on the final evening
Map

Bilingual Naturalist Guides

  • 6:1 ratio

Kayak Expedition Supplies

  • single or tandem sea kayaks, paddles, PFDs, etc.
  • kitchen equipment, sun shelter, dishes, utensils, etc.
  • first aid and repair kits, emergency, communication, and safety equipment
  • dry bags, etc. for group equipment and food
  • a shared tent, a sleeping pad, and a dry bag (please reserve in advance)
Equipment

Local Transportation

  • Motorboat transfer from your hotel in La Paz to Isla Espiritu Santo at the start and end of the expedition,